Keighley Radio Club Events

Radio Club meeting every Thursday at The Bronte

Thu 14 Mar AGM
Thu 30 May  Committee meeting
Fri 14 – Sun 16 Jun Camping weekend
Thu 11 Jul Committee meeting
Thu 22 Aug Committee meeting
Sat 14 Sep Churches on the Air
Thu 3 Oct Committee meeting
Thu 14 Nov Committee meeting

Keighley RAYNET’s Events

2024
Sat 3 Feb Rombald Stride
Thu 14 Mar RAYNET AGM
Sat 27 Apr Three Peak Fell Race
Sat 8 Jun BT Three Peaks Walk
Fri 14 – Sun 16 Jun Camping weekend
Sun 23 Jun Etape du Dales
Sun 30 Jun White Rose
Sat 27 – Sun 28 Jul War of the Roses
Sun 29 Sep Scouts Six Dales Walk
Thu 12 Dec Christmas Get together

2025

Thu 13 Mar RAYNET AGM
Sat 26 Apr Three Peak Fell Race

War of the Roses 27th July 2024

Operators are needed to help support an upcoming long distance horse riding event which is on Saturday 27th and Sunday the 28th of July from Breaks Fold Farm, West End, North Yorkshire, HG3 4BB.
We would need operators at the venue communicating with three checkpoints out on course on the Saturday and with four checkpoints on the Sunday. All our volunteers are well looked after with lunches and snacks provided

Etape du dales 23rd June 2024

Brian G0RHI and Mike G7HEN are looking for operators for the Etape du dales on the 23rd June 2024. Please let them know if you are available.

We have a new and exciting route for 2024, taking in a whole host of new climbs and challenges in the Yorkshire Dale National Park. The route will be 177km and have almost 3,600m of ascent, so very much in keeping with the previous challenging routes.

For more information please login

Keighley RAYNET’s BT Three Peaks Walk


Keighley and Richmond RAYNET will be providing safety cover for the BT Three Peaks Walk on the 8th June. Camping is available from Friday 7th June till Sunday 9th June.

Mike G7HEN and Brian G0RHI are organising comms for the BT Three Peaks walk. The walk start at the Playing Fields in Horton in Ribblesdale. We can camp on the playing fields from Friday till Sunday.

For more information please login

New Venue

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Notice to all Members and visitors, the Keighley Amateur Radio Society will be meeting at the Bronte Hotel Lees La, Keighley BD22 8RA at the usual time.
W3W ///cares.tulip.singer
We’ll meet in the annex through the Lounge Bar….
Hope to see you there………..

Joe

Thursday the 28th December 2023 meeting

Rombald Stride on Saturday 3rd February 2024


Keighley RAYNET will be providing safety cover for the Rombald Stride on Saturday 3rd February 2024. This will be our first event of the year.
we will needed

Control – 2 to 3 operators
Checkpoint – 14 operators
Sweep – 1 to 2 operators
T/T – 1 to 2 operators
If you would like to attend please contact Mike

Six Dales Walk Sunday, 24th September 2023

Keighley RAYNET will be providing radio safety cover for the Six Dales Walk on Sunday 24th September.

Settle Community College Start SD8156410 Allocated start times between 06.30 and 07.30

Street Gate SD 905657 cut off 11.30 – 5M mast needed
Kilnsey Village Hall SD976675 cut off 12.00 – 5M mast needed
Mossdale Shooting Lodge SE0xxxxx cut off 14.00 – 4×4 and a 5M mast needed
Howstean Catchwater Intakes SE0xxxxx cut off 15.30 – 4×4 and a 5M mast needed
Lofthouse Village Hall Junior finish SE102735 cut off 15.30 5M mast needed
Grewelthorpe Village Hall / Café SE231761 cut off 18:00 – local repeater needed
West Tanfield Village Hall SE269788 cut off 18.30 – local repeater needed
Main repeater is at xxxxxxxx – 8M mast needed

War of the Roses on 29/30th of July 2023

Operators are needed to help support an upcoming long distance horse riding event which is on Saturday 29th and Sunday the 30th of July from Breaks Fold Farm, West End, North Yorkshire, HG3 4BB.
We would need operators at the venue communicating with three checkpoints out on course on the Saturday and with four checkpoints on the Sunday. All our volunteers are well looked after with lunches and snacks provided